From Kerbal Space Program Wiki
Breaking it up?
Should I break this up into multiple pages? — Preceding unsigned comment added by Joshuadery (talk • contribs) 17:41, 24 December 2014 (UTC)
Do "Save" and "Publish" accomplish the same thing? Because I'm getting the feeling that they do, and I don't really want to double-tap it, but I also don't want to hit "Save" and not have the changes available to everyone... — Preceding unsigned comment added by Joshuadery (talk • contribs) 17:43, 24 December 2014 (UTC)
- I actually don't know, but 'Save' is saving the page so that everyone can see your changes. Each line in the page's history is a separate version which has been visible. So if there are lines which shouldn't be visible (because you wasn't finished) then you shouldn't have clicked either of them. Show preview should be used then and if you fear loosing information: Copy and paste it into a text editor and save it there. It certainly helps because Special:RecentChanges is then not so full of your changes. — xZise [talk] 13:08, 26 December 2014 (CST)